Mundy Reimer

archive

![](/images/demo/demo-landscape.jpg) To-Do Notes: - Create a new version of this file under '_pages' (save this one as a works-in-progress archive) - Create a tab on the sidebar for this page (and link other social media accounts to here instead of to 'about') - Link to this page using hashtags on each of the individual article pages' headers. - Use dusty old library / bookshelf as the featured image This Archive curates my various articles and projects by topic. It contains works both finished and in-progress. ## Biology **Individual Works:** [Thermodynamics, Agency, & Living Systems](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/thermodynamics-agency-livingsystems) [Some thoughts on the Free Energy Principle]() [Analyzing Microbiome Data](https://towardsdatascience.com/analyzing-microbiome-data-320728b56b8e) [Classifying Sepsis Patients with Reinforcement Learning](https://github.com/mundyreimer/RL-Sepsis-Prediction) **Lindenmayer Systems Sequence** [In the beginning was the Word: An Introduction to Lindenmayer Grammars with Python]() **Biological Circuits Sequence:** [Book Discussion: Chapter 1 - Transcription Networks]() ## Cognitive Science **Individual Works:** [The Hyperbolic Geometry of Mental Space](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/hyperbolic-geometry-mental-space) [Thermodynamics, Agency, & Living Systems](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/thermodynamics-agency-livingsystems) [On Representation, Notation, and Thought](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/representation-notation-thought) [Some thoughts on the Free Energy Principle]() ## Mathematics **Individual Works:** [Math to Code Converter Web App](https://mundyreimer.github.io/math2code_sphinx_docs/) [Book Review: The Shape of Space - How to Visualize Surfaces and Three-Dimensional Manifolds by Jeffrey Weeks](https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3404405359) [Book Review: The Four Pillars of Geometry by John Stillwell](https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3563763717) [A Hyper Neat Argument](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/hyper-neat-argument) ## Computer Science **Genetic Algorithms with Python Sequence** **Lindenmayer Systems Sequence** ["In the beginning was the Word": An Introduction to Lindenmayer Grammars with Python]() ## Physics **Individual Works:** [Book Review: The Shape of Space - How to Visualize Surfaces and Three-Dimensional Manifolds by Jeffrey Weeks](https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3404405359) [A Hyper Neat Argument](https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3563763717) ## Linguistics **Individual Works:** [On Representation, Notation, and Thought](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/representation-notation-thought) **Lindenmayer Systems Sequence** ["In the beginning was the Word": An Introduction to Lindenmayer Grammars with Python]() ## Philosophy **Individual Works:** [A Hyper Neat Argument](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/hyper-neat-argument) ## Science Fiction **Individual Works:** [Book Review: Theory of Constraints & Kynes-style Analysis of Dune](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/theory-of-constraints-dune) [Book Review: Perdido Street Station by China Miéville](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/book-review-perdidostreetstation) [Book Review: The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/book-review-thequantumthief) [Book Review: The Fractal Prince by Hannu Rajaniemi](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/book-review-thefractalprince) [Book Review: The Causal Angel by Hannu Rajaniemi](https://mundyreimer.github.io/blog/book-review-thecausalangel)